Nora: I mean that strange things happen here that don’t happen anywhere else. I don’t just help with paintings. I can help with anything. Surprise is for cheap thrills. I want something that captures the essence of the viewers worst nightmares. Something that when they close their eyes, they’re convinced what I painted is standing behind them waiting to kill them. I work to design images so grotesque that the view is unnerved looking at them. Even if the painting just appears to be watching you anywhere you go in the room. Okay then.
Dustin: Oh, yes. You are absolutely right there. Just thought you meant magical as in ‘magic’. Okay, I’ll keep that in mind. What sort of things do you help people with? Wow, have you thought about maybe not only painting but writing horror novels?

Leave a Reply

