marvelousevelyn:

I have never played any.

You did read my tone correctly. But as my father is a straight white human man, I cannot say his behaviour is unexpected. Your parents sound like good people. Oh, well that makes sense. London has many parades.

Never?! Are you serious?

I didn’t think being straight or white had anything to do with how accepting you could be of people who aren’t straight. I mean, I guess it doesn’t make sense for gay people to hate gay people, but being straight shouldn’t be an excuse. Not sure they are that good people. Mum can get pretty nagging. But you’ve never been to one of them?

Leave a Reply

